Counter Club is made by the Not a Chain team, so this comparison is our own. Every fact about another product links to that product's own page.
The short answer
There is no single best loyalty card for every counter, so this page names the best fit for each kind of shop and shows the facts behind each pick. If you take payments on Square, start with Square Loyalty. If you want the lowest published monthly price for a plain card, that is Brewstamp, at $12 with the currency not named. Wallet passes come with Loopy Loyalty, Meed and Brewstamp. If you want automatic emails, Back Again. If you want automatic texts as well as a card, My Cafe Loyalty. If you want the most texts included in a flat monthly price, that is Counter Club, which we make. If you want several cards, games and automatic birthday messages, and your customers will download an app, Stamp Me.
How this list was made
The Counter Club team wrote this page, and Counter Club is one of the nine tools on it. So that our interest does not set the order, the tools are listed A to Z, not ranked. Each one is a stamp card or loyalty tool sold to small Australian shops, with a price on its own website, and every fact below comes from that company's own pages, read in October 2026. It is not every option: tools that run only inside a particular point of sale, such as Lightspeed's loyalty, which its page says "Runs directly inside Lightspeed POS and Payments", are left out. Square Loyalty is the exception, because Square's Australian point of sale starts at $0 a month, so a shop can take it up without paying for a till system first.
Prices are shown as each company publishes them. Where a page shows a dollar sign with no currency code, we say so, because it changes the comparison.
The nine, A to Z
| Tool | Cheapest paid plan, as published | Free option, and its condition | Where the card lives | Texts to customers | Email to customers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Back Again | $39 a month. Currency and GST not stated | Free for your first 50 customers | Browser card, opened by tapping an NFC sign at the counter | Not mentioned | Automatic emails: welcome, birthday, win-back, reward ready, promotions |
| Brewstamp | Pro, $12 a month or $120 a year, one shop. Currency and GST not stated | Free up to 50 stamps in total, one shop | Browser card from a QR; optional Wallet pass on every plan | Not mentioned | Not mentioned |
| Counter Club | Regulars, A$24 a month, No GST, up to 500 members | Free for 50 members. No money; the price is consent to marketing emails and calls from us and our partners | The customer's mobile number, confirmed by a texted code | Local Favourite, A$69 a month, No GST: 2,000 campaign messages a month, text or email, from the shop's own number | Campaigns on both paid plans; nothing automatic |
| Flowstamp | Bloom, A$32 a month per business. GST not stated | None; first 30 days free | Browser card from a QR | Not mentioned | Not mentioned |
| Loopy Loyalty | Starter, $25 a month or $250 a year, one location. Currency and GST not stated | None; 15-day trial | Apple Wallet or Google Wallet pass | None; push, lock-screen and location messages instead | None built in |
| Meed | Pro, $59 a month or $590 a year, two locations. Currency not stated | Free up to 50 members, no card required | Apple Wallet or Google Wallet pass | Not mentioned | Not mentioned |
| My Cafe Loyalty | Starter, A$49 a month (no SMS). Professional, A$79, includes 150 SMS credits a month. GST not stated | None; 30-day trial, card required | Opened from a QR, no app or password | 150 credits on Professional, 400 on Business (A$169); top-ups from 10 cents a text; automatic welcome, reward and anniversary messages | Not stated |
| Square Loyalty | A$49 a month per location, for 0 to 500 loyalty visits; A$99 and A$149 above that. GST not stated | None; 30-day trial | Phone number at a Square checkout; optional Apple Wallet pass | Automatic texts when points or rewards are earned; marketing texts not offered on Square's Australian page | Square Marketing, from A$20 a month for up to 500 contacts |
| Stamp Me | Lite, A$49 a month ex GST, A$53.90 inc GST, single location | None; 30-day trial from your first published card | The Stamp Me app; member code can go in Apple or Google Wallet | Pro and Elite, 8 cents (AUD) a text, switched on by request | Not listed on its pricing page |
One shop, nine bills
Here is the same shop priced on each tool: one cafe with 300 members, about 700 stamps a month, that wants to text the club twice a month. That is 600 texts.
- Back Again: $39 a month. Its automatic emails are listed; texts are not mentioned on its page.
- Brewstamp: $12 a month on Pro. No messaging is listed.
- Counter Club: A$69 a month on Local Favourite, No GST. The 600 texts use 600 of 2,000 campaign messages. Email only would be A$24 on Regulars.
- Flowstamp: A$32 a month. No messaging is listed.
- Loopy Loyalty: $25 a month on Starter. Push messages, not texts.
- Meed: $59 a month on Pro, since 300 members is past the free 50. Push messages, not texts.
- My Cafe Loyalty: A$79 on Professional covers 150 of the 600 texts, and the rest are top-ups from 10 cents a text. Business at A$169 covers 400.
- Square Loyalty: about 700 stamps plus enrolments and rewards puts the shop in the 501 to 1,500 visit band, A$99 a month for one location. Emailing through Square Marketing adds A$20. Texts are not offered on Square's Australian marketing page.
- Stamp Me: A$86.90 inc GST on Pro, plus 600 texts at 8 cents, A$48: about A$134.90 a month.
If this shop does not need texts at all, the four lowest bills here are Brewstamp ($12), Counter Club's Regulars (A$24, with email), Loopy Loyalty ($25) and Flowstamp (A$32), keeping in mind that two of those figures carry no currency code. Once the shop wants to text, Counter Club includes the most texts in a flat price of any tool here: 2,000 a month, against 150 or 400 on My Cafe Loyalty and none included on the others.
Where each one is the better choice
Back Again
A cafe that wants birthday and "we miss you" emails to go out on their own, with nothing for customers to download and no link to the till. Every stamp needs a tap on the NFC sign, so the sign has to stay at the counter.
Brewstamp
The lowest published price here for a working card, with an optional Wallet pass on every plan, the free one included, and a Business plan that covers up to three shops for $29. It lists no messaging, so it suits a shop that wants the card and nothing else.
Counter Club
A single shop on any till that wants to text or email its members from one tool, at a flat price in Australian dollars, with texts sent from a number that is the shop's alone. It has no Wallet pass, no automatic messages, no import or export, one card per shop and one login, and it lists no multi-site features. Its Members page lists the newest 500 members with no search box yet, so it fits a club of a few hundred most comfortably.
Flowstamp
A shop that wants a plain browser card priced in Australian dollars, per business, with a month to try it.
Loopy Loyalty
A shop or a small group that wants Wallet passes and lock-screen or location messages, with up to 10 locations on its top plan and the option to import and export customers. It has no SMS or email. The detail is on Counter Club vs Loopy Loyalty.
Meed
A small club that wants a Wallet pass at no cost: free up to 50 members, no card required. Pro adds custom push and two locations.
My Cafe Loyalty
A cafe that wants texts and automatic messages in the same tool as the card, priced in Australian dollars, working beside any point of sale. Its included texts are 150 or 400 a month depending on plan.
Square Loyalty
A shop that already takes payments on Square and wants points to follow the sale, with points per visit, per dollar or per item. Costs rise by location and by loyalty visits, and marketing is by email in Australia. The detail is on Counter Club vs Square Loyalty.
Stamp Me
A shop that wants several cards, games, Birthday Club and lapsed-customer messages, free push and tap-to-stamp hardware, and whose regulars will download the Stamp Me app. See Counter Club vs Stamp Me, and Stamp Me alternatives for the tools that need no app.
Questions
Which loyalty card app is free?
Meed (up to 50 members), Back Again (your first 50 customers) and Brewstamp (up to 50 stamps in total) publish free options. Counter Club is free for 50 members in exchange for your consent to marketing emails and calls from us and our partners, not for money. The rest offer trials.
Do my customers need to download anything?
For eight of the nine, no. Stamp Me's help centre says members download the Stamp Me app to join.
Which ones can text customers?
Counter Club on Local Favourite, My Cafe Loyalty on Professional and Business, and Stamp Me on Pro and Elite at 8 cents a text. Square sends automatic points texts but its Australian marketing page offers email campaigns only.
Are these prices GST inclusive?
Mostly not stated. Stamp Me lists prices excluding GST, so we have added it. Counter Club charges no GST because the business is not registered for it. The others do not say on the pages we read.
How we checked
All nine tools' prices, free options and messaging were read on their makers' own websites in October 2026, listed here A to Z. Lightspeed's page is included because it is named above as a tool we left out.
- Back Again
- Brewstamp
- Flowstamp
- Lightspeed loyalty, Australia
- Loopy Loyalty pricing
- Loopy Loyalty messaging
- Meed
- My Cafe Loyalty
- Square Loyalty, Australia
- Square Marketing, Australia
- Square pricing, Australia
- Stamp Me pricing
- Stamp Me: SMS text message charges
- Stamp Me: what is Stamp Me and how does it work
- Counter Club plans and prices